Please reload

Recent Posts

Guest Blog: Kentucky's Emergency Order Statutes are Being Tested. They Grant Too Much Power.

March 27, 2020

Please reload

Featured Posts

Introducing Pegasus Institute's Policy Advisors

July 27, 2017


We are pleased to announce our policy advisors! 


We've worked hard to find the most talented collection of policy minds in the state of Kentucky, and we think we've achieved that. These are the individuals who we lean on to help guide our research and illuminate the important issues that our Commonwealth faces. 


It was important to us that it wasn't a homogeneous group. We wanted a wide range of regional perspectives, and importantly, political perspectives. Our non-fiduciary, volunteer, policy advisors won't always agree with us, or each other. That wasn't the goal. The goal was to bring multiple perspectives to the table that can help guide and strengthen our work.


Center for Academic Excellence
Governor Paul Patton – 59th Governor of Kentucky
Trey Grayson– 74th Secretary of State of Kentucky

Virgina G. Fox – Former Secretary, Kentucky Education Cabinet

Dr. Gary Houchens – Professor, Western Kentucky University; Kentucky State Board of Education 
Heather Huddleston – Executive Director, School Choice Scholarships  

Center for Economic Advancement
Dr. Arthur Laffer – Founder & Chairman, Laffer Associates 
Nikki Jackson – Senior Vice-President, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Lawrence W. Reed – President, Foundation for Economic Education
Morris “Mo” Miller – Lincoln Trail Workforce Development Board; Lincoln Trail Venture Group
Suzanne Bergmeister – Assistant Director of the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship at the University of Louisville School of Business

Center for Justice
Ray Larson – Former Fayette County Commonwealth Attorney 
Robert Lawson – Professor Emeritus, University of Kentucky College of Law
Dr. John P. Wright – Professor, University of Cincinnati School of Criminal Justice
Judge Jerry Bowles – Jefferson Circuit Family Court Judge (Ret.)
Tommy Turner – LaRue County Judge Executive

Center for Self-Government
Judge David Williams – Former Kentucky Senate President 
Steve Robertson – Senior Vice President, CivicPoint; Former Chairman, Kentucky Republican Party
Brooke Parker – Vice President, CivicPoint
Kristen Webb-Hill – Member, Frost Brown Todd


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us